About E-Vote-ID

E-Vote-ID Conference for Electronic Voting

The E-Vote-ID is a leading international event for e-voting experts from all over the world, taking place in Bregenz (Austria) in the first week of October. One of E-Vote-ID’s major objectives is to provide a forum for interdisciplinary and open discussion of all issues related to electronic voting (including, but not limited to, polling stations, kiosks, ballot scanners, and Internet voting). In the first six editions, over 200 presentations were discussed, gathering more than 800 participants. The format of the conference is a three-day meeting. No parallel sessions are held and sufficient space will be given for informal communication.

The conference brings together e-voting specialists working in academia, politics, government, and industry in order to discuss various aspects of all forms of electronic voting. To address the interdisciplinary character of the conference, the conference has four regular tracks and a PhD colloquium:

Track 1: Security, Usability and Technical Issues
Track 2: Governance Issues
Track 3: Election and Practical Experiences
Track 4: Posters and Demonstrations
Track 5: PhD Colloquium

General Chairs for E-Vote-ID Conference Series

  • Krimmer, Robert (University of Tartu, Estonia)
  • Volkamer, Melanie (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
  • Duenas-Cid, David (Gdansk University of Technology, Poland, and University of Tartu, Estonia)

Steering Committee 2022

  • Gregor Wenda (Federal Ministry of the Interior, Austria)
  • Iuliia Krivonosova (Tallinn University of Technology,  Estonia)
  • Jordi Barrat (EVOL2 – eVoting Research Lab, Spain)
  • Josh Benaloh (Microsoft Research, USA)
  • Mihkel Solvak (University of Tartu, Estonia)
  • Nicole Goodman (University of Toronto, Canada)
  • Oksana Kulyk (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
  • Peter Y A Ryan (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
  • Vanessa Teague (University of Melbourne, Australia